The Unwanted Season, Episode 13 (Update & Edit)

I have been blown away by the love shown us over the past few days since the previous blog post. Thank you guys!!! I managed to get to church yesterday and, really, for the first time since moving, I realised I was home and with my family. 🙂

It is getting a little easier. I have to focus on the next 20 minutes, not the whole day, so I am relearning how to live in the moment! If I focus on the fact it’s … hours until I’m allowed to crawl back into bed, I feel depressed and struggle. If I remind myself all I have to do is walk through the next 20 minutes, I can do it. And I’m actually beginning to enjoy not feeling guilty about sitting on the sofa and reading!

I know there’s a belief going around church that God won’t give you more than you can bear. It’s not true. The verse that gets misquoted is talking about temptation, not trials. It sounds cruel but God sometimes does give you more than you can bear – so you will turn to Him and rely totally on Him. And that is what I have been learning these past few days. When it gets too hard, I turn to Him and pray hard and He does give me the strength to get through the next 20 minutes. It’s hand-to-mouth energy here atm but maybe it’ll teach me to rely on Him 100%.

I just wanted to add a little edit to my last post, and any post that speaks of the CFS/ME: I am not a doctor and I am not healed. Do not take what I say as anything relating to medical advice, or even something to copy. I am sharing my experiences because I believe it might be helpful but it is not a list of what you should or shouldn’t do. I wouldn’t want anyone copying what I am doing unless their doctor has said so! Everyone’s journey with CFS/ME will look slightly different. I am blessed to be at a point in life where I don’t have to work and we don’t have any children so I can really focus on this rehab – others may not be so fortunate. Do what works for your rehabilitation/survival and don’t get too sidetracked by all the other people with CFS/ME. Sure, take their tips onboard but find out what works for you. Take everything with a pinch of salt!

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please leave any comments below

