Rejecting The Drip Feed

Every now and then one gets plain sick of the drip feed conditioning that has penetrated one’s deeper self. I just tried on a dress, looked in the mirror and immediately, without  thinking, went “you look fat – you must have put weight on”.
Well, get this, world: I’m sick of this conditioning.

Romans 12:2 – “Do not conform any longer to the patterns of this world.”
I’m done with it.
I state categorically to that mirror and to a society obsessed with appearance:
No.
I am not fat.
I eat healthily, I exercise reasonably, my BMI is at the lower end of healthy if anything.
So shut up, mirror.
My weight is fine.
I will not let you define me anymore.

…”but instead be transformed by the renewing of your mind…”
Not only am I not fat, I’m HIS.
I am loved unconditionally, and incredibly, and unbelievably.
He sings over me.
He wants to spend time with me.
Actually, there are rather a lot of people who want to spend time with me, and love me, and are quite happy with my size the way it is (and have recommended I actually put some weight on if anything). And you know what, world? I care a lot more what they say about me and to me than you with your pack of lies.

So world, you lost a follower.
I just unfriended you.

2 thoughts on “Rejecting The Drip Feed

I'd love to hear your thoughts...please leave any comments below

